HSV brings the Shaker story to life and preserves it for future generations.
HSV Logo


In the Area

For a comprehensive listing of activities in the area: www.berkshires.org

Art:

Berkshire Museum www.berkshiremuseum.org

Chesterwood http://www.chesterwood.org/index.php

Church Street Art Gallery http://churchstreetart.com

Ferrin Gallery http://ferringallery.com/

Geoffrey Young Gallery http://www.geoffreyyoung.com/

Greylock Arts http://www.greylockarts.net/

The Harrison Gallery http://www.theharrisongallery.com/

Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art www.massmoca.org

Norman Rockwell Museum http://www.nrm.org/

Pittsfield Contemporary www.pittsfieldcontemporary.com

Sienna Gallery http://www.siennagallery.com/

Sterling and Francis Clark Art Institute www.clarkart.edu/

Storefront Artist Project www.storefrontartist.org 

Williams College Museum of Art www.wcma.org 

Dance:

Jacobs Pillow Dance Festival http://www.jacobspillow.org/

Historic Sites:

The Mount http://www.edithwharton.org/

Ventfort Hall http://www.gildedage.org/

Music:

The Colonial Theater http://www.thecolonialtheater.org/

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center http://www.mahaiwe.org/

Tanglewood http://www.bso.org/bso/index.jsp?id=bcat5240070  

Theatre:

Barrington Stage www.barringtonstageco.org 

Berkshire Theater Festival http://www.berkshiretheatre.org/  

Shakespeare & Company http://www.shakespeare.org/

Williamstown Theater Festival http://www.wtfestival.org/ 

Additional Links:

Berkshire Botanical Garden http://wwwberkshirebotanical.org

Berkshire Grown www.berkshiregrown.org

Berkshire International Film Festival http://www.biffma.com/

Gardens of the Berkshires http://www.gardensoftheberkshires.org/

Mount Greylock Visitors Center http://www.mass.gov/dcr/parks/mtGreylock/ 

Upper Housatonic Valley National Heritage Area http://www.upperhousatonicheritage.org